Mavericks for SHRM

Overview:

Mavericks for SHRM is a student organization dedicated to all things management and human resources! SHRM (Society for Human Resources) is an established international organization serving over 450,000 professionals around the world. MSU students have the opportunity to join the local student chapter here on campus and tap in to the wealth of resources available through this affiliation.

You will learn about management and human resources from real professionals in the field, listen to their experiences and gain useful tips as they share advice! In addition, get involved with special events and volunteering opportunities set up through the club to build the qualities that will lead you to success! This is a great networking opportunity for students to connect through a common interest so join one of our meetings and check out the resources that are available to you!

How to Join:

All majors are welcome! Come to one of Mavericks for SHRM’s meetings to fill out a membership form and don’t forget to join the group on MavSync at (http://rso.mnsu.edu/shrm/)!

Membership Dues:

Semester: $15

Year: $25

Current Officers

President: Garrett Shields, garrett.shields@mnsu.edu

Vice President: Daniel Stroberger, daniel.stroberger@mnsu.edu

Secretary: Janene Vossen, janene.vossen@mnsu.edu

Treasurer: Marc Biermann, marc.biermann@mnsu.edu

Director of Corporate Relations: Ellyn Emde, ellyn.emde@mnsu.edu

Director of Student Relations: Erica Ferguson, erica.ferguson@mnsu.edu

Meeting Time and Location:

Mavericks for SHRM meets every Tuesday 5:00-6:00 pm (meeting times vary from 40-50 minutes) in AH 216

Contact Information:

Garrett Shields, garrett.shields@mnsu.edu – President

Erica Ferguson, erica.ferguson@mnsu.edu – Director of Student Relations

Website:

http://rso.mnsu.edu/shrm/

Additional Information:

Maverick for SHRM is a student affiliate of the National Society of Human Resource management.  Together as a club we will be going to MNSU’s High Ropes course on September 17, 5-8 pm.

Faculty Advisors:

Howard Miller
E-mail: howard.miller@mnsu.edu
Office: MH 256
Phone: 507-389-5400

Paul Schumann
E-mail: paul.schumann@mnsu.edu
Office: MH 263
Phone: 507-389-5349